June 2, 2018

Saltillo Kids-N-Cops

Saltillo City Park, Kids-N-Cops…… Thank you to state, county, and city Law Enforcement officers for participated. Great turnout….

Continue reading
April 29, 2018

AEE Awards Luncheon

Association for Excellence in Education (aee) had an awards luncheon on Friday. Members of aee awarded tens of thousands of dollars for educational grants. Some of the students performed a musical and instrumental piece. So much talent at Parkway Elementary. Congratulations to Frank and Kim Hodges for receiving the Jack Reed, Sr. Award presented by Tristan Sampson. I was surprised …

Continue reading
April 26, 2018

Toyota MS Expansion

Toyota MS announces expansion which will grow their workforce by 400 jobs. The number one selling car in the world, Toyota Corrolla, is built in Mississippi by Mississippians.

Continue reading
March 21, 2018

Congratulations to Cindy Hyde-Smith

I would like to congratulate Cindy Hyde-Smith on her appointment to the United States Senate. Cindy will represent Mississippi values and work fiercely for the people of Mississippi. Congratulations again to you and your family.

Continue reading
March 10, 2018

Thanks to Students Serving as Pages in MS Senate

I want to thank these three students for serving as pages this week in the Mississippi Senate. Caleb McMahan (right) a student at Exypnos Christian Academy in Lee County MS. Zoe Burrow a student at Mooreville High School, a Lee County Public School. Wesley Watson (left) is a student at Tupelo Christian Preparatory School (TCPS) All of you were so …

Continue reading
February 17, 2018

Baldwyn Career Advancement Center

Congratulations Baldwyn City Residents on your Career Advancement Center. A partnership between the residents of Baldwyn, Baldwyn Public Schools, APMM, Southern Motion, and H.M. Richards. A special thanks to APMM General Manager Kim Crumbie and the APMM team who contributed thousands of labor hours in helping develop the curriculum to help teach modern manufacturing techniques and Toyota Work Principles.

Continue reading
February 9, 2018

Promote the Vote Event Congratulations

Let me congratulate all of the students who won awards in the Promote the Vote event with Secretary Delbert Hosemann. Tupelo Christian Preparatory •Abrielle Carrathan Art Award 7-9 grade •Gavin Williams Art Ward 10-12 grade •Avery Boren Art Award 10-12 Grade •Steadman D. Harrison IV Art Award 10-12 grade Mooreville Middle School •Clayton Rupert Essay Award 7-9 grade •Liza Lewis …

Continue reading